“Clickjacking”

Readers sometimes “like” my posts by clicking a button that WordPress displays at the end of the post, and I appreciate that. In fact I very often like their posts too, but my security software (NoScript) goes off when I try to click “like.” Just to get to that point I must first temporarily allow a couple of urls to run javascript. Then NoScript warns me about a potential “clickjacking” attempt, and I haven’t been able to sort out exactly what that is and how to allow the link without allowing malicious links. Whatever clickjacking is, I bet it’s something I wouldn’t like.

UPDATE 19 July 2013: Some remarks on clickjacking. Just, um, don’t click the link at the end.

One thought on ““Clickjacking”

  1. Pingback: dustbury.com » Mill demands more grist

Comments are closed.