Against a Libyan no-fly zone, for now

People have big ideas

The Arab League has backed the idea of a no-fly zone over Libya. Huh, I didn’t know the Arab League had any combat aircraft. Oh wait, I see. They back the idea of a no-fly zone. Apparently they want someone to take out that anti-western maniac Quadaughy and replace him with different anti-western maniacs. The UK and France are also promoting the idea of a no-fly zone.

Here’s a thought: Go for it, guys. Yankee stay home. If the French and the British think it’s a good idea, let them do it. I’m sure the French Air Force could use the training. We’ll stay home and make giant puppets, and cry “No Blood for Oil,” and denounce French imperialism.

Seriously, I’m not sure the US should intervene in Libya or not. And until I am sure, I’ll go with ‘not.’ But I’m quite sure that neither France nor the Arab League should get a say on whether or not to send in US forces.

