Pepsi update

PepsiCo has announced that it will not use research from a firm that used human fetal cells to develop new flavor enhancers.

4 Replies to “Pepsi update”

  1. Glad I won’t need to actively boycott them, but I don’t think I’ll be drinking them any time soon. Keep associating the new package with dead babies.

    1. Know what you mean. I want to recognize the steps they’ve taken, and to reward corporations that make positive change, but it’s hard to work up a lot of enthusiasm.

  2. I can understand that. The idea of a laboratory using cells from a murdered baby is just too close to a real-life horror story. It has an emotional effect that you can’t cancel just by saying, “OK, we won’t do that any more.”

    In any case, this won’t end my boycott. They are still employing a company that uses cells from a murdered baby, they are just telling the company not to use that technique on their contracts. Minimal difference to me.

    Still, I should update my blog…

    1. I still find the way it’s for freaking taste testing to be the bloody cherry on top.

      I was going to say it’s like skinning someone to make a purse, then I remembered the thing where Nazis did that kind of stuff– tattoos were in demand– and it kinda died.

Comments are closed.