Not spam

Two comments

In a post I said unconscious people “should not be starved, dehydrated, or parted out to others who need their organs.” A comment from Doc Rampage, which mistakenly went into the spam trap, observed that it’s “kind of shocking when you suddenly realize that this isn’t just an inane truism; it’s actually highly controversial.

In reply to a post on the House Republicans caving yet again, another comment noted “I have never seen the press as shameless as they were in this election cycle. Never. It’s like they become less concerned with maintaining their reputation as their reputation deteriorates.”

Losing comments in the spam trap hasn’t been a problem in the past, or it escaped my notice. I’ll have to check the filters more often, or try again to configure a whitelist.

I’ve lately thought about dropping Twitter and WordPress and moving to Tumblr.

